Keswick Life · Golf & Club

Golf Life in Keswick

The Short Answer

Does Keswick, VA have golf course homes?

Yes. Keswick has two golf communities. Keswick Estate surrounds Keswick Hall and its Full Cry course, with 118 residences planned on 675 acres; every home there sold for $1.7 million or more from June 2024 to August 2026. Glenmore, a gated community whose association represents 800+ homeowners, has played its 18-hole course since 1992, and its median sale was $1.11 million.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026; Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance); Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); The Club at Glenmore, amenities.

Where to look

Which Keswick communities have golf courses?

Two. Keswick Estate wraps around Keswick Hall and Pete Dye's Full Cry course; its five home sales from June 2024 to August 2026 ran from $1.7 million to $3.15 million. Glenmore is the gated community around The Club at Glenmore's 18-hole course, where 98 homes sold at a median of $1.11 million.

The Courses

What are Keswick's two golf courses like?

Both are 18-hole, par-72 courses, played by club members; Full Cry is also open to Keswick Hall guests. Full Cry at Keswick Hall is Pete Dye's 2014 redesign, 7,134 yards from the back tees and No. 94 on GOLF's 2024–25 Top 100 You Can Play. Glenmore's John LaFoy course, open since 1992, is shorter at 6,951 yards but carries the higher slope from its back tees, 146 to Full Cry's 138, per the Virginia State Golf Association.

At Keswick Hall

Full Cry

No. 94 · GOLF Top 100 You Can Play, 2024–25
DesignerPete Dye
OpenedFall 2014, on the 1949 course
Holes · par18 · par 72
Back tees7,134 yards
Rating / slope, back tees74.1 / 138
Forward tees4,809 yards
Tee sets rated8
Who can playKeswick Club members and Keswick Hall guests
Inside Glenmore

The Club at Glenmore

Five golf professionals on staff
DesignerJohn LaFoy
Opened1992
Holes · par18 · par 72
Back tees6,951 yards
Rating / slope, back tees74.1 / 146
Forward tees4,020 yards
Tee sets rated10
Who can playClub members; members need not live in Glenmore

Slope Rating, per the VSGA, shows how much harder a course plays for golfers who aren't scratch players than for those who are; a course of standard difficulty rates 113, on a scale of 55 to 155. Ratings are the VSGA's, effective January 1, 2023 for Full Cry and January 1, 2019 for Glenmore.

Full Cry

What makes Pete Dye's Full Cry stand out?

Its rankings. Full Cry is No. 94 on GOLF's 2024–25 list of the Top 100 Courses You Can Play and No. 25 in Golf Digest's Best in Virginia for 2023–2026. Pete Dye built it on the site of the club's 1949 course, opening it in fall 2014, and Scot Sherman reworked its bunkers in 2022.

No. 94GOLF Top 100 Courses You Can Play, 2024–25
No. 25Golf Digest Best in Virginia, 2023–2026
Top 20Golf Digest Best in Virginia, 2017–2022

How did Full Cry come to be?

1949Fred Findlay designs the original course
1991Arnold Palmer Design adds features
2012Pete Dye, then 87, starts the redesign, on site every two weeks
2014Full Cry opens in the fall, by Pete and Alice Dye
2022Scot Sherman adds and reworks bunkers

Which holes stand out at Full Cry?

7
195 yards · par 3

Once an awkward dogleg par 4; Dye cut it into a one-shotter. In 2022 Scot Sherman reworked its green and its Sahara bunker and added a pot bunker.

9
330 yards

A 9,000-square-foot green with nothing framing the back of it, which Golf Club Atlas calls “the devil to judge.”

14
Railroad ties

The 2022 work enhanced its fairway bunker and lined the entire left side with railroad ties.

15
445 yards

Coming home, Golf Club Atlas says, driver and long irons “will need to be functioning at peak.”

Which tees can you play at Full Cry?

Tournament7,134Black/Blue6,756Dye6,382Keswick6,040White/Green5,728Virginia5,449Green/Red5,144Monticello4,809

Yards, per the VSGA's ratings effective January 1, 2023. Keswick Hall says the course is designed for “both novice and expert-level golfers.”

Sources: Golf Digest, Full Cry at Keswick (Best in State); GOLF, Top 100 Courses You Can Play 2024–25; VSGA, Keswick Club / Full Cry course rating (effective Jan 1, 2023); VSGA, The Club at Glenmore course rating (effective Jan 1, 2019); Golf Club Atlas, Full Cry at Keswick (Ran Morrissett, July 2017); Golf Course Architecture, Sept 26, 2022; Keswick Hall, Full Cry; The Club at Glenmore, golf; VSGA, Course Rating and Slope Rating.

Club life

How do The Keswick Club and The Club at Glenmore compare?

Both are private clubs with an 18-hole, par-72 course, and neither publishes its prices (checked September 2026). The Keswick Club, at Keswick Hall, plays Pete Dye's Full Cry, also open to Keswick Hall guests, and adds seven tennis courts and the heated, year-round Horizon Pool. The Club at Glenmore, inside Glenmore's gate, plays John LaFoy's 1992 course, has 20 courts for tennis, pickleball and platform tennis, and takes members who don't live in Glenmore. Neither club says a membership comes with a house.

Inside Glenmore's gate

The Club at Glenmore

theclubatglenmore.com ↗
vs
Beside Keswick Estate, at Keswick Hall

The Keswick Club

keswick.com/keswick-club ↗
The Club at Glenmore18 holes, par 72, by John LaFoy; established 1992
Golf
The Keswick ClubFull Cry: 18 holes, par 72, 7,134 yards, by Pete Dye; opened fall 2014 on the 1949 Findlay course. No. 94 on GOLF's Top 100 You Can Play, 2024–25
The Club at Glenmore9 Har-Tru and 3 hard tennis courts, 6 pickleball, 2 platform tennis
Tennis & racquets
The Keswick Club7 tennis courts, 2 of them red clay
The Club at GlenmoreSeasonal pools and a swim team; aquatics are in the Social tier
Pool
The Keswick ClubThe heated, adults-only Horizon Pool, open year-round
The Club at Glenmore24-hour fitness, Sports tier and up
Fitness
The Keswick ClubTechnogym fitness center with weekly classes
The Club at GlenmoreDining, Social tier and up
Dining
The Keswick ClubThe members' Club Grill, open daily from noon
The Club at GlenmoreFull/Golf, Sports and Social tiers. Members need not live within the gates
Who can join
The Keswick ClubMembership terms not published. Full Cry is open to Keswick Club members and Keswick Hall guests
The Club at GlenmoreNot published (checked Sept 2026). Email membership@theclubatglenmore.com or call 434.817.0506
Pricing
The Keswick ClubNot published (checked Sept 2026). Call the membership office at 434.923.4355
The Club at GlenmoreNot stated by the club. Ask the seller whether a membership conveys
Comes with the house?
The Keswick ClubNot stated by Keswick Hall. Ask the seller, then confirm with the club

Each line comes from the club's own website, checked September 2026, except Full Cry's history, from Golf Club Atlas; its 7,134 yards, from the Virginia State Golf Association; and its ranking, from GOLF. All three Keswick clubs, including the Keswick Hunt Club, are on the Cost of Living page and Golf & Club. Want current membership pricing? Ask us and we'll get it from each club.

Sources: The Club at Glenmore, membership; The Club at Glenmore, amenities; The Club at Glenmore, racquets; The Club at Glenmore, aquatics; Keswick Hall, the Keswick Club; Keswick Hall, Full Cry; Golf Club Atlas, Full Cry at Keswick; VSGA, Keswick Club / Full Cry course rating (effective Jan 1, 2023); GOLF, Top 100 Courses You Can Play 2024–25: Full Cry.

Quick Answers

Golf & Club, answered

Does Keswick Hall have a golf course?
Yes. Full Cry, designed by Pete Dye, opened at Keswick Hall in fall 2014 on the site of the club's original 1949 course, and Golf Course Architecture reported a renovation by Scot Sherman in September 2022. The homes around it make up Keswick Estate, which plans 118 residences on 675 acres.
Is Glenmore a golf community?
Yes. Glenmore is a gated community about 8 miles east of Charlottesville whose association represents 800+ homeowners. The Club at Glenmore has an 18-hole course, established in 1992. Its 98 home sales from June 2024 to August 2026 had a median of $1,111,250.
What do golf homes cost in Keswick?
From June 2024 to August 2026, every Keswick Estate home sold for between $1.7 million and $3.15 million. In Glenmore, the middle half of sales ran $905,000 to $1.36 million, with a median of $1.11 million, per CAAR MLS. Both are in Albemarle County.

Sources: Golf Club Atlas, Full Cry at Keswick; Golf Course Architecture, Sept 2022; Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance); Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); The Club at Glenmore, amenities; CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026.

Written by Josh Keeton, Town Lux

Sold prices come from CAAR MLS; every other figure names its source and date where it appears. When a number is too thin to trust, the page says so instead of rounding it into a headline.

Keswick Life

Other reasons people choose Keswick

The Keswick Shortlist

Looking for a golf home?

Send your budget and your deal-breakers. You'll get a shortlist with the school zoning verified on every home — not a drip campaign.

  • Current sold comps for this area, not county-wide averages
  • County and school zoning checked address by address
  • Easements, septic and HOA costs flagged before you offer
  • An honest read on which roads and streets fit what you're after

Build my shortlist

Free · No spam · Answered by a local, not a portal

What's your budget?
What matters most?

Pick as many as apply — or skip it and tell us below.

Which Keswick?

Equestrian

The land

The house

The setting

When are you thinking of moving?

We'll email your answer and the monthly Keswick market update. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy