A Keswick Comparison

Glenmore vs Keswick Estate

The Short Answer

Should I live in Glenmore or Keswick Estate?

Glenmore if you want choice and a neighborhood; Keswick Estate if you want acreage beside a resort and can wait for one. Glenmore sold 98 homes from June 2024 to August 2026, median $1,111,250, on lots just under half an acre, with The Club at Glenmore inside the gate. Keswick Estate sold 5, from $1.7 million to $3.15 million, on 2 to 3.7 acres beside Keswick Hall's Full Cry course, per CAAR MLS. Both are gated and list Stone-Robinson Elementary.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026; Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); The Club at Glenmore, amenities; Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance, fees); Keswick Hall, Full Cry; Albemarle County Public Schools, attendance and feeder patterns.

Head to Head

How do Glenmore and Keswick Estate compare on the numbers?

Glenmore is the bigger, faster market: 98 sales to Keswick Estate's 5, and 16 days on market against 30. Keswick Estate is the pricier, larger-lot one: a $1.7M–$3.15M range against Glenmore's $1,111,250 median, $396 a square foot to $269, and 2 to 3.7 acres against just under half an acre, per CAAR MLS for June 2024 to August 2026.

Pick a number
GlenmoreKeswick Estate

Median sold price

Glenmore
$1,111,250median of 98 sales
Keswick Estate
$2.49Mmedian of 5 sales · $1.7M–$3.15M

Keswick Estate's median is about 2.2 times Glenmore's, but it rests on five sales; Glenmore's rests on 98.

Price per sq ft

Glenmore
$269median of 98 sales
Keswick Estate
$396median of 5 sales

Per square foot the gap narrows to about 1.5 times: Keswick Estate houses are bigger as well as dearer.

Homes sold

Glenmore
98June 2024 – Aug 2026
Keswick Estate
5June 2024 – Aug 2026

Glenmore turned over nearly twenty homes for every one in Keswick Estate. If you need to move on a date, that matters.

Days on market

Glenmore
16 daysmedian
Keswick Estate
30 daysmedian · 2 to 341 days

Both are quick by estate-country standards: Hunt Country's $1M+ estates took a median of 83 days.

Sale price vs asking

Glenmore
98.1%median sale-to-list
Keswick Estate
95.6%median sale-to-list

Glenmore sellers got within 2% of asking. Keswick Estate buyers negotiated about 4% off.

Lot size

Glenmore
0.48 acmedian of 98 sales
Keswick Estate
2.43 acmedian of 5 sales · 2.0 to 3.7

About five times the land in Keswick Estate. Neither is farmland; for that, see Hunt Country.

Lowest sale

Glenmore
$450Klowest of 98
Keswick Estate
$1.7Mlowest of 5

Keswick Estate's cheapest recent sale is above Glenmore's median. There is no overlap at the bottom.

Highest sale

Glenmore
$2.35Mhighest of 98
Keswick Estate
$3.15Mhighest of 5

Glenmore's top sale would rank fourth among Keswick Estate's five. The two overlap only at Glenmore's top.

Community size

Glenmore
800+homeowners, per the association
Keswick Estate
118residences planned at completion, on 675 acres

Glenmore is nearly seven times the size, which is why it has the choice and Keswick Estate has so few resales.

Annual property tax

Glenmore
≈ $9,900on the $1.11M median · Town Lux estimate
Keswick Estate
≈ $22,200on the $2.49M median · Town Lux estimate

Same county, same $0.894 rate. The difference is the price of the house, not the tax.

Public sewer

Glenmore
97 of 98public sewer
Keswick Estate
5 of 5community or public sewer

Neither gate has a septic system to maintain, unlike every $1M+ Hunt Country sale.

Every number as a table
GlenmoreKeswick Estate
Median sold$1,111,250$2.49M (median of 5 sales)
Price / sq ft$269$396
Homes sold, Jun 2024 – Aug 2026985
Median days on market1630
Sale-to-list, median98.1%95.6%
Price range, Jun 2024 – Aug 2026$450K – $2.35M$1.7M – $3.15M
Typical lotJust under half an acre2.43 ac median (2.0 – 3.7)
Years built, recent sales1993 – 20252007 – 2024
SewerPublic on 97 of 98 salesCommunity or public on all 5
Community size800+ homeowners118 residences planned, 675 acres
ClubThe Club at Glenmore, inside the gateThe Keswick Club at Keswick Hall, next door
Elementary listed in the MLSStone-Robinson, all 98Stone-Robinson, all 5
Annual property tax, estimated≈ $9,900 on the median≈ $22,200 on the median
StatusEstablished, gatedGated resort enclave
June 2024 – August 2026 · Source: CAAR MLS via Town Lux analysis

Keswick Estate had five sales in these 27 months, so its figures are shown with the sample size and its full range; one sale isn't a market. Tax figures are Town Lux estimates: Albemarle's 2026 rate of $0.894 per $100 applied to each median sale price.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026; Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance, fees); The Club at Glenmore, amenities; Keswick Hall, the Keswick Club; Albemarle County Public Schools, attendance and feeder patterns; Albemarle County tax rates.

Prices

What does a home cost in Glenmore vs Keswick Estate?

Glenmore starts far lower and overlaps Keswick Estate only at its top. Its 98 sales, grouped by street, centered on $765,000 for cottage-home streets, $1.05 million for core streets and $1.55 million for estate-home streets, with 62 sales at $1 million or more and four reaching $2 million. Keswick Estate's five sales were $1.7M, $1.73M, $2.49M, $2.8M and $3.15M, per CAAR MLS.

Glenmore · 98 sales

Three price bands, by street

$765KCottage homes · 12 sales
$1.05MCore streets · 51 sales
$1.55MEstate homes · 35 sales

Price per square foot was about $270 in all three bands, so the gap mostly tracks house size. Every Glenmore street →

Keswick Estate · 5 sales

Every sale, low to high

$1.7M$1.73M$2.49M$2.8M$3.15M

Median $2.49M, marked. About $300 to $700 a square foot: the largest house was cheapest per foot, the 2024 build dearest. Every Keswick Estate sale →

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026.

Land

How much land do you get in Glenmore vs Keswick Estate?

About five times more in Keswick Estate. Measured the same way for both: the median lot among the homes that actually sold from June 2024 to August 2026, per CAAR MLS. Glenmore's 98 sales sat on a median of just under half an acre; Keswick Estate's five sat on 2.0 to 3.7 acres, a median of about 2.4. The scale differs too: Glenmore's association represents 800+ homeowners; Keswick Estate plans 118 residences on 675 acres.

0.48 ac
GlenmoreMedian lot of 98 sold homes
2.43 ac
Keswick EstateMedian lot of 5 sold homes · 2.0 to 3.7 ac

Squares are drawn to scale by area. “Median” is the middle lot when every sold lot is lined up smallest to largest, so one unusually big or small lot can't skew it the way an average would. Neither community is farmland: for acreage with a barn, see Hunt Country, where the typical $1M+ estate came with about 36 acres.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026; Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance, fees).

The Clubs

Which club comes with Glenmore or Keswick Estate?

Don't assume either comes with the house: neither club says so, and neither publishes prices (checked September 2026). The Club at Glenmore sits inside Glenmore's gate, 18 holes by John LaFoy opened in 1992, with Full, Sports and Social memberships, and it takes members who live outside the gate. The Keswick Club is at Keswick Hall beside Keswick Estate: Pete Dye's Full Cry course, seven tennis courts and the year-round Horizon Pool. Ask the seller whether any membership conveys.

Inside Glenmore's gate

The Club at Glenmore

theclubatglenmore.com ↗
vs
Beside Keswick Estate, at Keswick Hall

The Keswick Club

keswick.com/keswick-club ↗
The Club at Glenmore18 holes, par 72, by John LaFoy; established 1992
Golf
The Keswick ClubFull Cry: 18 holes, par 72, 7,134 yards, by Pete Dye; opened fall 2014 on the 1949 Findlay course. No. 94 on GOLF's Top 100 You Can Play, 2024–25
The Club at Glenmore9 Har-Tru and 3 hard tennis courts, 6 pickleball, 2 platform tennis
Tennis & racquets
The Keswick Club7 tennis courts, 2 of them red clay
The Club at GlenmoreSeasonal pools and a swim team; aquatics are in the Social tier
Pool
The Keswick ClubThe heated, adults-only Horizon Pool, open year-round
The Club at Glenmore24-hour fitness, Sports tier and up
Fitness
The Keswick ClubTechnogym fitness center with weekly classes
The Club at GlenmoreDining, Social tier and up
Dining
The Keswick ClubThe members' Club Grill, open daily from noon
The Club at GlenmoreFull/Golf, Sports and Social tiers. Members need not live within the gates
Who can join
The Keswick ClubMembership terms not published. Full Cry is open to Keswick Club members and Keswick Hall guests
The Club at GlenmoreNot published (checked Sept 2026). Email membership@theclubatglenmore.com or call 434.817.0506
Pricing
The Keswick ClubNot published (checked Sept 2026). Call the membership office at 434.923.4355
The Club at GlenmoreNot stated by the club. Ask the seller whether a membership conveys
Comes with the house?
The Keswick ClubNot stated by Keswick Hall. Ask the seller, then confirm with the club

Each line comes from the club's own website, checked September 2026, except Full Cry's history, from Golf Club Atlas; its 7,134 yards, from the Virginia State Golf Association; and its ranking, from GOLF. All three Keswick clubs, including the Keswick Hunt Club, are on the Cost of Living page and Golf & Club. Want current membership pricing? Ask us and we'll get it from each club.

Sources: The Club at Glenmore, membership; The Club at Glenmore, amenities; The Club at Glenmore, racquets; The Club at Glenmore, aquatics; Keswick Hall, the Keswick Club; Keswick Hall, Full Cry; Golf Club Atlas, Full Cry at Keswick; VSGA, Keswick Club / Full Cry course rating (effective Jan 1, 2023); GOLF, Top 100 Courses You Can Play 2024–25: Full Cry.

Property Taxes

How do property taxes compare in Glenmore vs Keswick Estate?

Same rate, different bill. Both are in Albemarle County, which taxes real estate at $0.894 per $100 of assessed value in 2026, reassesses every year, and bills in two halves due June 25 and December 5. On the medians that is about $9,900 a year for a Glenmore home and about $22,200 for a Keswick Estate home (Town Lux estimates: the rate applied to each median sale price; a county assessment can differ from a sale price).

GlenmoreKeswick Estate
CountyAlbemarleAlbemarle
Real estate rate, 2026$0.894 per $100$0.894 per $100
Median sale, Jun 2024 – Aug 2026$1,111,250$2.49M (of 5)
Estimated annual tax on the median≈ $9,900≈ $22,200
Bills dueJune 25 and December 5June 25 and December 5
Car tax, 2026$4.28 per $100$4.28 per $100

Estimates are Town Lux's, from the county rate and each median sale price. For the full picture, including assessments and relief programs, see Keswick property taxes.

Sources: Albemarle County tax rates; Albemarle County, tax due dates (real estate included); Crozet Gazette, Jan 2022 (county assessor: reassessed every year); CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026.

Schools

Do Glenmore and Keswick Estate have the same schools?

Yes. Every one of the 98 Glenmore and 5 Keswick Estate sales from June 2024 to August 2026 listed Stone-Robinson Elementary in the MLS, and ACPS's feeder pattern sends Stone-Robinson to Burley or Walton Middle, then Monticello High. Albemarle assigns schools by home address, so confirm any specific address with ACPS before you write an offer.

ElementaryStone-Robinson
→
MiddleBurley or Walton
→
HighMonticello High
Glenmore98 of 98sales listed Stone-Robinson
Keswick Estate5 of 5sales listed Stone-Robinson

Albemarle County schools in Keswick →

Sources: Albemarle County Public Schools, attendance and feeder patterns; CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026.

Time on Market

How fast do homes sell in Glenmore vs Keswick Estate?

Glenmore is quick and liquid: 98 sales in 27 months, a median of 16 days on market, at 98.1% of list price. Keswick Estate is slow and thin: five sales in the same 27 months, a median of 30 days on market, at 95.6% of asking, with individual homes taking from 2 to 341 days, per CAAR MLS. Buying in Keswick Estate means waiting for a listing; selling there means pricing for a negotiation.

Glenmore
16 days · 98.1%
Keswick Estate
30 days · 95.6%

Median days on market and median sale-to-list price, June 2024 – August 2026.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026.

Quick Answers

Glenmore vs Keswick Estate, answered

Is Keswick Estate more expensive than Glenmore?
Yes, on every sale. Keswick Estate's cheapest recent sale, $1.7 million, is above Glenmore's median of $1,111,250, and its price per square foot was $396 against Glenmore's $269, per CAAR MLS for June 2024 to August 2026. Glenmore's top sale, $2.35 million, would rank fourth among Keswick Estate's five.
Are Glenmore and Keswick Estate both gated?
Yes. Glenmore's community association says visitors need an appointment with a local agent or a resident to get in. Keswick Estate is gated too; its owners' association routes construction and maintenance traffic through the East Entrance at Route 616, and its Design Review Board approves new homes and changes to lots and houses, per its 2021 guidelines.
Do Glenmore and Keswick Estate have HOA dues?
Both have owners' associations, and neither posts its dues publicly (checked September 2026). In Glenmore, dues can stack: the main association plus a second one for homes in Bremerton Cottages, Glenmore Highlands or Scottish Homes. Keswick Estate's 2021 guidelines list Design Review Board application fees of $125 to $500, approval fees up to $1,000 for new home plans, and road fees of $2,000 to $3,000 for new construction. Get current dues in writing from the resale certificate.
Can I get a newer home in Glenmore or Keswick Estate?
Both. Glenmore's recent sales were built from 1993 to 2025, and its oldest sections date to the early 1990s. Keswick Estate's five sales were built between 2007 and 2024, and building there means Design Review Board approval before construction starts, per the owners' association guidelines.

Sources: CAAR MLS via Town Lux, June 2024 – August 2026; Glenmore Community, Prospective Buyers (gated entry); Glenmore Community Association, About Us (chartered 1992; 800+ homeowners); Scottish Homes Association; Keswick Estate Owners' Association guidelines, 2021 (118 residences at completion, 675 acres, Design Review Board, East Entrance, fees).

Still Deciding?

Ask a question about Glenmore or Keswick Estate

If the answers above didn't settle it, ask the specific thing. Your question goes straight to Gary Palmer at Town Lux, not a drip campaign. Expect a reply, not a newsletter.

No spam. Answered by a local, not a portal. Privacy

Written by Josh Keeton, Town Lux

Sold prices come from CAAR MLS; every other figure names its source and date where it appears. When a number is too thin to trust, the page says so instead of rounding it into a headline.

Keep Comparing

The other Keswick areas

The Keswick Shortlist

Glenmore or Keswick Estate?

Tell us your budget and what you can't live without. You'll get current sold comps for both gates and an honest read on which one fits — not a drip campaign.

  • Current sold comps for this area, not county-wide averages
  • County and school zoning checked address by address
  • Easements, septic and HOA costs flagged before you offer
  • An honest read on which roads and streets fit what you're after

Build my shortlist

Free · No spam · Answered by a local, not a portal

What's your budget?
What matters most?

Pick as many as apply — or skip it and tell us below.

Which Keswick?

Equestrian

The land

The house

The setting

When are you thinking of moving?

We'll email your answer and the monthly Keswick market update. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy